Reitz Scholars Program


The Reitz Scholar Program is a unique scholastic opportunity for UF students. University of Florida Students who will be enrolled as a UF student during the upcoming fall and spring semesters are eligible to apply. Applicants must maintain a GPA of 3.25 or higher, be in good standing with the University (no pending or past conduct concerns), be able to demonstrate progress to timely graduation and be able to enroll in Reitz Scholars Course both semesters.

Undergraduate students are selected as “Reitz Scholars” each year. Emphasis is placed upon identifying students from a broad spectrum of university life, including academic, political, religious, recreational, and service organizations. Students selected to be “Reitz Scholars” receive educational enhancements and an intentional leadership program that requires extensive participation.
Note that this is not a scholarship program and scholarship funds will not be disbursed.

The students will participate in a themed learning community revolving around a designated topic and will enroll in a 1-credit course which meets weekly on Wednesdays during the academic year during 9th period (4:05 - 4:55 p.m.). Please do not apply if you have other commitments that would interfere with your participation.

Applications closed on March 19, 2024 at 4:30PM.

Ready to Apply?

Please click the link below to learn more about the application process and submit your application.


As Reitz Scholars, we value Perspective, Challenge and Connection. We are committed to living these values by:


Exploring intersectional leadership through classroom discussions and activities.


Pushing the boundaries to exceed the standard.


Using diverse identities to strengthen the collective.


Daniela Alonso
Adam Bernstein
Ga'Shanti Bright
John Brinkman
Jaime Brustein
Raymond Chau
April Chukwueke
Brandon Diaz
Ryan Feocco
Lakshay Goyal
Julia Haley
Ethan Halle
Sazzad Mabud

Jorge Moros
Alejandro Ortiz Lopez
Nyla Pierre
Isabel Ponce
Charlotte Roberts
Timothy Sinclair
Aaron Sindu
Jordan Spira
Tara Tarahomi
Joshua Thomas
Laura Thomas
Urmi Thorat


Kyle Hamilton
Franco Nazarian

Past Scholars

Please click on one of the following years to learn more about our past scholars.

ABOUT DR. J. WAYNE REITZ Please click the link below to learn more about President Reitz. LEARN MORE